London (change)
Today 18°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 20°C / 15°C
12 messages
30/03/2012 at 07:57

do any of you regularly send for the free stuff where we only have to pay postage???

i have done this a few times and am always very pleased with what we get.

the Christmas Rose freebie was very good and they were big plants.

have just sent for the Red / White / Blue petunias so looking forward to those.

30/03/2012 at 08:06

Good Morning

Same as you, I regularly send for the offer, especially if its bulbs or perennials.  Never had to send any back and they've always grown well.

30/03/2012 at 08:38

Yes I do send for some of the freebies and they have all been fine

30/03/2012 at 08:38

I always do it this way, never had a problem with the plants. tend to have problems with Thompson and morgan trying to add on more postage. This tends to scare me away from ordering.

30/03/2012 at 09:39

Hi 80smaniac, Yes, I am a novice gardener and just starting out and think the plants we receive for £4.90 are great. I have sent for quite a lot of them over the past year or so and when I have looked at how much I'm saving versus the garden centre its amazing....I mainly send for the bulbs, perennials and I am really pleased with what I have been sent. They have all been in great condition when received and are doing well in the garden as I am writing this....................have a nice day

23/06/2013 at 12:24

I've tried finding these offers on-line, but I think I'm not looking in the right places. Could you guys please help out and let me know where I find/send for the freebees?

23/06/2013 at 12:29

Theres usually a code in the gardeners world magazine, but the daily mail, sunday mirror, and telegraph also have these offers.  I think its a sprat to catch a mackerel. Once you're on their mailing list, they've got you.

23/06/2013 at 16:56