Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 29 replies

hollie hock

I think I might have some penstenomon seeds up indoors, looking very tiny so it might be just the odd weed but.............checked my frame and things are growing. Echium blue bedder and some night scented stock have germinated! Love it.

Only did them 10 days ago, so happy with my new frame, it's doing it's job

nutcutlet

So exciting

all my aquilegias have germinated, a couple of codonopsis, some clematis and a single Daphne laureola seed donated by a friend

hollie hock

Excellent nut, I found some aquilegia seeds the other day. I take it yours are from an Autumn sowing? Good going on the clem and the Daphne too.

I've been sowing seeds for a few years now, don't think I'll ever tire of it

nutcutlet

I sowed the aquilegias at new year hollie. I used to sow in autumn but Carrie Thomas (Touchwood) advised January a few years ago and I've done that ever since.

The Daphne is a single seed from a named variety, I shall see if it looks any different to the species. I sowed that when I was given it but can't remember when that was

Penstemon up here too Hollie 

Nut, another geranium braved the world this morning! 

Advertisement

Victoria Sponge

'Tis exciting

My germinees this week are nonea lutea, monarda and possibly the less popular red valerian

nutcutlet

I like valerian Vic

and the nonea, bees love that

Hostafan1

tomatoes sown last Sunday are up and , following Lyn's message to say her Ricinus ( run for the hills, they're going to kill us all ) are up, I had a wee poke and mine are just starting to appear.

nutcutlet

arghhh, We're all gonna die, my aconitums have germinated as well

hollie hock

Still not convinced that it is a penstenom Wonky, but it might be