Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 73 replies

Problem solving

How do you care for indoor plants during the winter?

Trying to design a product which would ensure plants don't dry up during the winter period. Especially in homes where the heating is turned up very high.

Jump to latest post

1 to 20 of 73 replies

punkdoc

Who are you?

Is this a commercial product?

I'm a design engineering student.

It's research for a final year project, if we can come up with something good then it will be put up on kickstarter.

I have just completed the survey altho whether it is of use to man or beast I couldn't possibly comment.

Don't know what kickstarter is but I'd seriously think about a bit of a rejig before putting it anywhere unless you are prepared for a lot of adverse comments.

I didn't notice anything which related to design, engineering or indeed any plant knowledge

Me neither phillipa, I did it, and where it said where is the best place for a plant pot, I put "in a pot", found if very amatourish.  I dont turn up the heating "very high" not a millionaire! We have it comfortable for us, plants like most of you on here, will be in situations temp, etc that suite them.

Advertisement

Obelixx

Where and how you keep a plant and how often you feed and water differ form plant to plant and season to season.   Lots of info out there in books and on Google.  Just look up what your plant needs and treat it accordingly.

Simples!  

Not a very clever question or questionnaire I'm afraid.

Dont be afriad Obelixx it was rubbish, guess  the student is about 4.

Hostafan1

vicki,, I don't know what you're studying for, but I'd ask for my tuition fees back if that's how you've been taught. 

Totally pointless. I just read the questions and decided it was a waste of time.

Does anyone grow "vegetables" indoors in UK?

What useful information do you think you can extrapolate from the answers to those questions?

nutcutlet

'How old are you? a rather irrelevant opening question.