London (change)
Today 29°C / 18°C
Tomorrow 27°C / 17°C
7 messages
13/03/2013 at 14:31

I am considering re-laying my driveway as it looks a total mess at the moment with weeds coming up under the stones. It is almost completely covered with green!! I am a bit of novice with weed membranes and was just seeing if anyone could advise me with a product that will be suitable and reliable to prevent weeds from ruining my new driveway.

Thanks.

13/03/2013 at 15:35

Could you perhaps give more of a clue as to what your driveway's made of?  I'm not sure what you mean by "stones".   Is it gravel?  Is there a change of level from the road/street to the house or parking area?  More info, please, & I'm sure you'll get some help & ideas to choose from.

13/03/2013 at 15:55

I had the same problem last year and managed to re do my gravel driveway with the use of a heavy duty weed control fabric and its certainly done the job - I've a lovely driveway and not a weed in sight. If thats the sort of stuff you are looking for let me know and I'll find the receipt and let you know where I got it from as I bought it online and had it delivered on-site.

13/03/2013 at 16:01

Yes i have a gravel driveway and no the drive is on the same level as the street. Yes Harry, I was planning on using a weed control fabric but was not sure on what type and and weight to use. If you could find out where you got it from that would be a great help.

13/03/2013 at 16:10

No problem. Just bear with me. My wife files all the paperwork and I'll ask her to find it when she is back from her sisters tomorrow.

14/03/2013 at 15:39