London (change)
Today 15°C / 9°C
Tomorrow 17°C / 10°C
1 to 20 of 59 messages
07/03/2013 at 20:58

I may be wrong but I cannot seem to find a place to say hello and say what type of gardening experience you have, I am what you would call a total novice but of course they are the general and highly experienced, I would like to see a place where people like myself total novice could point this out and get some pointers thanks cal

07/03/2013 at 21:04

You can always start by putting some details on your profile and then ask a specific question -there are lots of people only too willing to help

There is no newbie corner-but everyone is welcoming and everyone started somewhere

So welcome

07/03/2013 at 21:11

Hi cal 

07/03/2013 at 21:13

Just jump straight in

07/03/2013 at 21:18

Couldn't agree more with sotongeoff. Even experienced gardeners are still learning and   sometimes it is good to hear the basics again...there is often more than one way of doing some things and that often provokes 'good' discussion.

You are very welcome to the forum and I hope we can all help you with a good start to your gardening. There is no such thing as a silly question - if you don't ask the question you might never know the answer!    We are all learning, just some of have a head start (usually in the age department!)   

07/03/2013 at 21:19
Hi cal, just create a thread to ask what you want, lots of really good people on the forum who will help and advise. Also you can read through discussions and pick up loads of tips. You can even have a laugh sometimes as well.
07/03/2013 at 21:20

Welcome Cal