London (change)
Today 17°C / 10°C
Tomorrow 16°C / 9°C
1 to 20 of 167 messages
23/09/2012 at 11:11
I sense that perhaps some members think I post too much so I will refrain from commenting if that's what others feel. I enjoy reading all the posts, all the views, all the side issues and respect each and every one of them. I am far from an expert, never pretend to be, but I have a fairly good understanding of the subject mainly through success AND FAILURE and hope to encourage others to make fewer mistakes
23/09/2012 at 11:24
christopher2 wrote (see)
I sense that perhaps some members think I post too much so I will refrain from commenting if that's what others feel. I enjoy reading all the posts, all the views, all the side issues and respect each and every one of them. I am far from an expert, never pretend to be, but I have a fairly good understanding of the subject mainly through success AND FAILURE and hope to encourage others to make fewer mistakes

No you are not-don't be so sensitive-lighten up a bit- a bit of understood humour never goes amiss

I assume this posting is about a disagreement yesterday/today-I have asked you tell us more about yourself and show us some images of your garden-why not do that?

Join in the chat a bit more-sometimes you do have a tendency to come over as rather serious- as someone else remarked the other day-but then we are all different- which is always the same on a forum.

Come on Christopher-we are all mates here

23/09/2012 at 11:25

Christopher2 as I have said on several occasions you need a thick skin and a sense of humour to post on a forum. YOU should post as often as you want. BUT if you say something that others feel is incorrect or misleading to a newbie then they are entitled to comment and you need to fight your corner or admit that you misread the question or just ignore them.