Forum home Talkback
This Forum will close on Wednesday 27 March, 2024. Please refer to the announcement on the Discussions page for further detail.

Am I posting too much?

VerdunVerdun Posts: 23,348
I sense that perhaps some members think I post too much so I will refrain from commenting if that's what others feel. I enjoy reading all the posts, all the views, all the side issues and respect each and every one of them. I am far from an expert, never pretend to be, but I have a fairly good understanding of the subject mainly through success AND FAILURE and hope to encourage others to make fewer mistakes

• sotongeoffsotongeoff Posts: 9,802
    christopher2 wrote (see)
    I sense that perhaps some members think I post too much so I will refrain from commenting if that's what others feel. I enjoy reading all the posts, all the views, all the side issues and respect each and every one of them. I am far from an expert, never pretend to be, but I have a fairly good understanding of the subject mainly through success AND FAILURE and hope to encourage others to make fewer mistakes

No you are not-don't be so sensitive-lighten up a bit- a bit of understood humour never goes amiss

I assume this posting is about a disagreement yesterday/today-I have asked you tell us more about yourself and show us some images of your garden-why not do that?

Join in the chat a bit more-sometimes you do have a tendency to come over as rather serious- as someone else remarked the other day-but then we are all different- which is always the same on a forum.

Come on Christopher-we are all mates here

• kate1123kate1123 Posts: 2,815

Christopher2 as I have said on several occasions you need a thick skin and a sense of humour to post on a forum. YOU should post as often as you want. BUT if you say something that others feel is incorrect or misleading to a newbie then they are entitled to comment and you need to fight your corner or admit that you misread the question or just ignore them.