London (change)
Today 28°C / 18°C
Tomorrow 26°C / 17°C
1 to 20 of 122 messages
06/03/2014 at 20:06

Ok, as suggested earlier, this is your ENVY thread to tease, wind up and boast.....

I have a double purple hellebore in full flower with purple foliage.....envious?  

06/03/2014 at 20:22

Ha ha Verdun, you are funny 

I have 3 at the moment;

1. Greenhouse envy because I have a flat packed new greenhouse in my dining room but the weather every weekend has been rubbish and I haven't got it up!!

2. Seedling envy because my chillies are the only seed sown and haven't made an appearance yet......this is being rectified tomorrow and Saturday!

3. Snowdrop envy because Allium's have arrived and mine haven't, but I have got an email to say they are on their way 

I'm not envious of your Hellebore because I am a newbie and at the moment am very proud of the 2 that I have got, but ask me again this time next year

I do feel a need to boast about my borders though, I am VERY proud of them, not bad at all for a newbie 

06/03/2014 at 20:34

Verdun, I need to see the pictures.... so we can all drool.

06/03/2014 at 20:36

I'm envious,  cos my snowdrops haven't arrived yet and I haven't got an e-mail about them either   

06/03/2014 at 20:44

Hello all

Tracey - your response made me chuckle. I think you beat me on the comms front- no comms as to when they would arrive so nice surprise when they did

I have greenhouse envy even though i have a greenhouse. I need a bigger greenhouse i think. Sssh dont tell OH

I must admit i envy your borders Tracey - the sleepers make them look fab.

How about I have just planted up a Hammamelis Mollis- envious?

Verdun - your Hellebore sounds lovely - tried to get a double Hellebore at the GC last weekend but alas only single ones.

Hiw a

06/03/2014 at 20:45

I agree with Fidget - need to see pictures of the double Hellebore

06/03/2014 at 20:48

I wouldn't worry Star Gaze. I didn't either