London (change)
Today 18°C / 11°C
Tomorrow 18°C / 12°C
16 messages
05/05/2014 at 19:54
Whats your review on Beechgrove??, as a beginner i love it, as it shows you how to do everything from scratch and good advice too
05/05/2014 at 19:56

I agree - smashing programme and so genteel. 

05/05/2014 at 20:00
Yes it is, i love scotland i have a lot of family in scotland and seen lots of lovely gardens there
05/05/2014 at 20:34

Big fan of Beechgrove here too - it is so nice to have 2 gardening programmes a week to look forward to

05/05/2014 at 20:45

Whilst I enjoy watching both Gardener's World and Beechgrove, if I was only able to watch one of them it would (at the moment) be Beechgrove. I personally believe it gives clearer more practical advice for a beginner. Really impressed with Chris Bradshaw's slot with a couple of families with new gardens.   

05/05/2014 at 20:46

I'm a fan of Beechgrove too - and its not ousted for the boring snooker either!  

05/05/2014 at 20:50

The snooker goes on for so many days that I'm bored silly by the time the semi's arrive and I'm a snooker fan! Love gardening more though!

05/05/2014 at 20:58

Love Beechgrove, I think the advice is clear concise, catering for all from Novice to expert. Don't cancel it!

05/05/2014 at 21:01

I'm a fan of Beechgrove too. It gives clear concise practical advice on what to do in your garden. The section on the new gardens is very inspiring and just goes to show what can be done in an average sized garden. 

05/05/2014 at 21:25

I agree with you chicks, there's so many cooking programmes on it drives you crazy, it's so nice to have two gardening programmes on (a breath of fresh air) hope you've all had a lovely bank holiday 

05/05/2014 at 21:33