Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 38 replies

flumpy1
Whats your review on Beechgrove??, as a beginner i love it, as it shows you how to do everything from scratch and good advice too
Forester2

I agree - smashing programme and so genteel. 

flumpy1
Yes it is, i love scotland i have a lot of family in scotland and seen lots of lovely gardens there
chicky

Big fan of Beechgrove here too - it is so nice to have 2 gardening programmes a week to look forward to

Scott Edwards

Whilst I enjoy watching both Gardener's World and Beechgrove, if I was only able to watch one of them it would (at the moment) be Beechgrove. I personally believe it gives clearer more practical advice for a beginner. Really impressed with Chris Bradshaw's slot with a couple of families with new gardens.   

Advertisement

LorraineP

I'm a fan of Beechgrove too - and its not ousted for the boring snooker either!  

Scott Edwards

The snooker goes on for so many days that I'm bored silly by the time the semi's arrive and I'm a snooker fan! Love gardening more though!

Love Beechgrove, I think the advice is clear concise, catering for all from Novice to expert. Don't cancel it!

I'm a fan of Beechgrove too. It gives clear concise practical advice on what to do in your garden. The section on the new gardens is very inspiring and just goes to show what can be done in an average sized garden. 

flumpy1

I agree with you chicks, there's so many cooking programmes on it drives you crazy, it's so nice to have two gardening programmes on (a breath of fresh air) hope you've all had a lovely bank holiday 

Busy Bee2