London (change)
Today 17°C / 9°C
Tomorrow 15°C / 11°C
12 messages
24/08/2014 at 13:55

http://s4.gardenersworld.com/uploads/images/original/57456.jpg?width=264&height=350&mode=max

hi guys

Ive been gardening at my garden for 10 years now, and ive got it just how I wanted it. its a cottage garden, with a (too)large summer house at the end of a long rectangle plot. (the summer house was already there and it was what sold it to me)

trouble is, im bored with it! I usually take photos, make an album, see where I can improve etc. but this year,well..

off course, Ive outgrown it, its only my second garden, and its not my forever home,we cant afford to move yet,and I feel if I do a radical overhaul,i might regret it.my dad did with his,and hes so unhappy with it.

any ideas?!! ive looked thru all my gardening books and cant find any inspiration.

my colour scheme is pink,pastels,lavenders,white etc.

the summer house is annoying me,i need a greenhouse,my husband needs a shed,so we use it for this,half and half.i do have a mini greenhouse,cold frame etc.

any ideas?!! or should I just be grateful ive got a garden etc..!!

24/08/2014 at 14:37

Some people would kill for what you already have claire, however I do understand where you are coming from. For inspiration why not visit some gardens, use the net to look for different garden styles and idea's. It may take some time to finally decide what style you want so start with a list of the things you want in your new garden, shed GH etc, then style, then plants, as style will dictate the plants you will need to put in.

24/08/2014 at 14:54