London (change)
Today 13°C / 4°C
Tomorrow 13°C / 7°C
6 messages
CJB
11/09/2013 at 10:18

Hi i am doing a project for tech and i wanted to know how you garden when you have

- limited space

- window boxes

- small garden

- small greenhouse

what would make it easier?

and what things do you use the most?

other problems?

thank you

11/09/2013 at 12:23

Can't help I'm afraid CJB, I have a large garden with oodles of space and I'm a novice gardener but good luck with your tech project and I'm sure you'll get some really useful responses to your question

11/09/2013 at 14:48

Hello I am new here and trying to find my way around.

I live in Switzerland and perhaps my way of gardening is different, due to our long cold winters,bur I spend as much time as possible outside and I enjoy trying to grow and eating healthy foods

11/09/2013 at 17:12

Hi CJB

Things I use the most are my hoe, petrol mowers and tub trug (big bucket).  One problem is lack of wheelie bin space when I'm working on renovating a lawn - maybe a skip would be easier .

11/09/2013 at 17:28
CJB wrote (see)

Hi i am doing a project for tech and i wanted to know how you garden when you have

- limited space: I use pots on my patio and create height by using some large pots and a mixture of sizes

- window boxes

- small garden: I have a medium sized garden and try to create height and use a range of colours of shrubs

- small greenhouse

what would make it easier?: more drainage as I have a north facing garden that is very wet in winter

and what things do you use the most?: lawnmower, secatuers, lawn edge trimmer, large clippers, a range of brushes

other problems?: depends on what you mean problems - neighbourhood cat poo, getting the planting right (many mistakes)

thank you

11/09/2013 at 18:08
CJB wrote (see)

- limited space

pots at different heights and use the fences and walls to climb plants up or make a wall garden.

- window boxes