London (change)
Today 15°C / 11°C
Tomorrow 15°C / 12°C
14 messages
03/03/2014 at 17:02
In this mouth issuse Pippa said about use garlic to make pest deterrent so how do you make it and when to use it
Edd
03/03/2014 at 19:48

Garlic/ onion spray is good to disguise smells from carrot root fly and if in the soil then it is a deterrent for chaffer grub and wire worm. It has antiseptic/fungal qualities and is great for a cold, In humans, beforehand.

If you want natural deterrents with plants then thing about worm tea! (look it up)You will have to look it up untill i get there on my thread. 

If you are suffering from symptoms of cold/man flu. Then just suck on a hair dryer.

ARR!  I see your skepticism .  Believe me you will be astounded by the results!!!

Ask your doctor then? See what he says and then ask me again. 

I Am no doctor but apart from vit C before hand and during/after. Then the best you can do is a worm tea over spray.

AND A GOOD LONG INHALE OF A HAIR DRYER. ( Ask you doctor about this) 

Not too hot. but as hot as you can.

If you want the science, behind it,  then i will give it to you. 

Just ask your doctor first. You will be gob smacked.

Can you remember a post, not too long back, about using flame to neutralize brambles and other things on a new members allotment?

You will thank me,i promise.

Kind regards.

Edd.

PS. It could just be the smell of petrol in the car today. But i know better.

03/03/2014 at 21:37

Split a couple of garlic bulbs, use a garlic crusher to crush the clovers into a big pan of water and boil until tend then sieve out the garlic. I add oliver oil to the fluid at this stage. Then store the fluid in plastic bottles until ready for use. I store in milk bottle cartons. 

I only have a small area to spray so use one of the smaller plastic sprayers which can be picked up from places like Wilko for a few £'s. If you've sieved the fluid garlic doesn't block up the nozzle when you spray.