Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 21 replies

Talkback

Hi :) Newbie here :) Needing friendly advice ?

I have a Passiflora and a Honeysuckle and was wanting advice on how to grow please ? X

Jump to latest post

1 to 20 of 21 replies

I would love some friendly advice please on how to get the best from my plants ? I'm luck to have a south facing garden and have sun all day long I have just bought some Honeysuckle as the smell reminds me of when I was a kid And a Passiflora for the unusual flowers, I am going to get an arch for one of them ? And don't know what to do with the other ? I love gardening, makes me so happy but I am pretty new to it so any help is much appreciated xxxx

Sarah...........perhaps if you can say which Honeysuckle you have, people can advise.

Passiflora will do well on an arch but if you have the basic one, if happy it can be pretty rampant in the southern parts of the UK.

If you have some fencing, your Honeysuckly would probably be happy enough there.

A few clues as to the varieties will, I'm sure elicit some help and advice

KEF

Hi SM2

I'd grow the honeysuckle over an arch as it's pretty quick growing and will smell as you know lovely. The passion flower I'd put against your house wall on some trellis if there is a chance of doing that. They will grow in a good sized pot. Not checked where you live but they aren't fully hardy in some parts of the country so against a house wall is good. Beautiful flowers that you need to be able to get close to and admire.

KEF

Hi philippa I think I'm stalking you on threads   you can type faster than me

Dovefromabove

Honeysuckle will want it's roots to be cool and moist and in the shade and it's top in the sunshine, whereas Passiflora quite likes being totally in the sun all day. 

Advertisement