London (change)
Today 17°C / 9°C
Tomorrow 14°C / 11°C
18 messages
29/03/2008 at 22:03
I did exactly the same.For 3 yrs i had a lovely yellow and a red begonia,took them out of pots each year.Then i thought i would try leaving them when i went to replant them there was practicaly nothing there.I was really annoyed with myself,so wont be doing that again
11/04/2008 at 08:51
Am growing begonias from tubers for the first time this year, would love any advice on how to get the best from them.
18/04/2008 at 22:28
I am a novice, but a keen gardener and I too am about to pot some begonia tubers for the first time. Any advice? Also, I have the dreaded Marestail weed shooting up around my garden. Any advice to get rid it it before it takes over?
07/07/2008 at 18:08
my dark red begonia planted as tuber in April has beautiful huge flowers but leaves blotchy an pale despite fertilizer granules. Any suggestions?
14/09/2008 at 14:13
I have had a wonderful show of Begonias in my garden this year, I would love to be able to store them over the winter. Does anyone have any ideas of how I could do this?
28/09/2008 at 18:56
I have some lovely Begonia Bonfires which are still going strong. When should I lift? Should I cut back the stems? I did leave them in the pot last year protected with straw and bubble wrap and they overwintered very well but have outgrown the pot this year. Any advice
07/03/2009 at 10:57
Please help me, I'm a novice gardener. I bought a begonia bonfire last year and was advised to winter it in the garage which I did. Now I've brought it out in to the house and all I can see is the tuber just above the soil. Should I start watering it, should I re-pot it? I have no idea what to do ... any thoughts? Thanks. Michelle
17/03/2009 at 08:10