London (change)
Today 13°C / 10°C
Tomorrow 12°C / 9°C
10 messages
30/01/2010 at 12:29
We bought and planted two Blueberry bushes last year which did very well. Does anyone know if they need pruning and if so how?
06/05/2010 at 05:11
I have just bought 2 morello cherry trees from Wilkinsons, they were only £5 each. I am new to gardening and have an area that is a touch shady due to overhanging decidous trees that I would like to plant them in (south facing garden). Do you think they would be OK here?
25/07/2010 at 21:16
My three year old morello cherry which I have fan trained on a north-east facing trellis had 12 delish cherries last year but this year it is absolutely laden! Its my pride and joy at the moment! We had the first pick tonight cooked in red wine and sugar mmmmmmm! I have ordered a sweet cherry Lapins on Gisela 5 root stock to plant in a new fruit cage. Thought I would train that on wires over the top of cordon red currants under which I have strawberries! I like to pack um in! Am I being over optimistic? Any tips much appreciated.
21/08/2010 at 15:16
please can someone tell when to prune a miniture cherry tree
14/09/2010 at 22:48
Hi All I need help with my dwarf morello cherry tree. When it arrived it and I planted it, it immediately started well, sprouting new leaves on each of the several branches. Soon though most of the leaves started to die off, apart from those on the main trunk of the tree going upwards, and some of those more central. These leaves have continued to grow, and now after 3 months or so, more leaves are forming on new branches. The other branches whose leaves died early on are still bare and dormant. Is this normal? What am I doing wrong? Its situated in a partial shady spot; I planted it in June just before it got really hot but I was watering well every day.
16/01/2011 at 23:31