London (change)
Today 18°C / 11°C
Tomorrow 19°C / 14°C
1 to 20 of 22 messages
04/11/2007 at 11:37
Providing the digital camera can be combined with some daylight and my son, there should hopefully be a picture of my greehouse with my next blog.....mind you, knowing my techo-ability you may be treated to the family holiday shots instead!

Yes I do heat it, but it depends on precisely the weather is like and what I am growing.....could be unheated this winter but all of a sudden my son's tender plants including his germinated coconut have been moved in!!

21/11/2007 at 17:28
Could you show a picture of your greenhouse, it would be nice to see one!
23/11/2007 at 12:12
Do you heat your greenhouse? And if so, when do you turn on the heating?
23/11/2007 at 17:46
i have bought my self a small Green House for Chirstmas and wish to grow Tomatoes, Peppers and anything edible next year. i am a complete beginner has any body got any tips
24/11/2007 at 17:24
How lovely to have your own greenhouse in which to lose yourself. I'm still waiting for mine. I can't wait to grow melons and peppers and other fragiles into the beginning of winter. One can dream...
29/11/2007 at 20:24
I am a novice gardener have just bought my greenhouse and am totally besotted with it. It is a great place to chill out among the chillies and make plans for the veg plot next year. It has really added a new dimension to the garden and as I am in Scotland I am growing peaches and a vine under glass. everything is possible!
20/12/2007 at 13:44
I have an ordinary small glass greenhouse which I love but your greenhouse is also the greenhouse of my dreams! I'd also love to see a picture and dream about maybe one day.
30/03/2008 at 12:08
Hi Pippa, lovely article. You have inspired me to go out into the garden and build my first greenhouse. Wish the weather would warm up a bit though. Cheers, C G
10/04/2008 at 21:08