London (change)
Today 28°C / 18°C
Tomorrow 27°C / 17°C
1 to 20 of 59 messages
11/03/2010 at 18:39
This is my first year of trying to grow tomatoes - will need to keep this blog and refer back to it. I do love this site, so great to just click the mouse and get so much free info!
11/03/2010 at 18:56
Did get blight last year and ruined the plum toms and affected some others but still had a pretty good crop of mixed varieties. The bush toms were completely unaffected.
11/03/2010 at 19:16
Haven't grown any toms for a few years but have been inundated with packets of seed, so will just have to grow some this year. Our patio faces South and gets very warm in Summer. Just have to keep up with the watering.
11/03/2010 at 20:17
my 1st time 2 years ago i brought 2 tomatoes beefeater and money maker put them in my front garden and my kids ate 1 each on the way to school lovely but last year all mine got blight its luck of the draw weather wise going to try a small net circle to block the cold wind from them this year see how that goes
12/03/2010 at 11:38