19 messages
27/04/2010 at 18:30
I completed a public engagement project last summer on a theme of maps , one aspect was to create a living map with Hulme Community Garden centre in inner city Manchester it is doing very well and growing nicely, would you like to see an image of it
27/04/2010 at 19:49
Sorry this has nothing to do with the above subject..im new to gardening and i planted loads of flowers last week i watered them with a watered down plant food and now most the plants are dead. Is this because i put it on the flowers itself and will they grow back at all gutted cause i spent alot of money..It didnt affect my strawberries though thank god lol.
28/04/2010 at 15:53
thanks hereisabee
29/04/2010 at 17:48
I too love magnolias. We visited our son in Taiwan recently and went to a temple surrounded by them. On our return I received a voucher from Gardener's World following the publication of one of my letters - what did I do I treated myself to one. It stands in our little back yard a vision of glory to brighten any dark day and lift any spirits, I just hope it lasts for many years to come. Jennifer Town
30/04/2010 at 08:35
I have a Magnolia Sieboldii which, although it has the dubious honour of being the national flower of North Korea, is absolutely stunning in flower, with small, symetrical white blooms. I have yet to see one anywhere else in GB but I've only been looking for 3 seasons - since I planted mine.
30/04/2010 at 16:52
We visited Caerhays Castle three weeks ago on a 'two for one' G.W. offer.One WOW factor after another- with the best at the top of the ridge on a plateau overlooking the Castle.Magnolias of every size possible-truly stunning.It puts my M Stellata(which itself was magnificent this year)into the shade.Magnolias 'fire Spring's starting gun' for us.Beautiful!!The underplantings of camelias just complete the canvas at Caerhays.
02/05/2010 at 15:16