London (change)
Today 18°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 20°C / 15°C
16 messages
24/11/2011 at 15:27
Icollected my seeds last Sepember and i am pleased to find out how and when to plant them.Many thanks.
24/11/2011 at 15:28
This spring for the first time ever I have started growing some vegies in pots and have a small raised bed with beans, peas and tomatoes. I have just acquired an allotment and as a complete novice I don`t actually know where to start or what to start growing. Any advice would be most appreciated. Thank you.
I have just taken all my saved alium seeds out of the airing cupboard. Going to sew them in the next couple of weeks.
HI there, I sent a comment the other month saying how I had grown 2 dozen alliums from seeds I found in the gardens of Queen Victoria,s Osbourn House while on honymoon there. IM sure Prince Charles would be "most amused" . I think his a grand chap. MY point is that I have not seen my comment posted or have I broken your code of conduct?. Kind Regards "Old Greenfingers"
24/11/2011 at 15:29
i like to grow sunflowers but last year i grew hundreds it seems ashame to waste all them seed heads so i thaught is it possible to make sun flower oil from the seeds if so does any one know how to do it thanx andy
great i have two flower heads drying so i will take your advise on how to sow them .very interesting .marshaw.
I too collected Allium Seeds last October and they are in a brown envelope in my posh seed box (very useful Birthday present) when do I sow them and what type of compost please
I have just moved house, nice garden - but too much gravel!!! Will plants and bulbs thrive in gravel, or will I have too remove it all?.
23/03/2012 at 07:31