London (change)
Today 22°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 16°C / 13°C
04/04/2013 at 13:49

Thing is she doesn't realise I am not a professional so lop-sided cakes are out. Told her yesterday I know the principle but not willing to take the risk.

I have had yes you can get in the hall to construct it. Yes I want ivory and fuschia (pink and white) and butterflies but the actual construction - I haven't a clue. Will have to see what today brings.(puzzled smiley)

Bought ahardy fuschia from morrisons to day for a £1 - will put it in fron t when it has been nurtured - 'Dollar Princess'

04/04/2013 at 17:49

Rosa- you could always plant it in front of the cake.........

I'm hoping my two daughters just elope!! 

04/04/2013 at 18:00

I'm hoping mine just keeps on living with partner and puts the money to something more worth while - like a house. I have suggested a fish and chip supper is a good idea 

04/04/2013 at 19:37

I love my daughter.  She took herself to Las Vegas and combined it with a holiday in Maui.  I watched it on the computer and she had a blessing on her return. It didn't cost me a penny.

04/04/2013 at 19:46

What I don't understand is why someone is more married if they spend £15000.

04/04/2013 at 20:11

Persactly GG.  My daughter did her blessing on a shoestring and it was lovely.  It's whose there that makes the day, not what's there.

04/04/2013 at 20:41

I wish someone would tell this bride - as far as I can see it's all show - it's my nephew who is getting married. Anyway it will be very interesting.

04/04/2013 at 20:54