London (change)
Today 22°C / 14°C
Tomorrow 20°C / 15°C
01/09/2012 at 13:21

They were proper seed potatoes Kate, from one of our local shops. I know they are first earlies, but forgot what name he said. It's only the one container that's doing it. The other buckets, and one's in the ground are fine, and they are all in different spots round the garden. This container was the closest to the blighted toms though. But I'm still not convinced it's Blight with them. Think it's just fungal to be honest.

01/09/2012 at 13:21

Good afternoon everyone  I am up to my eyes in cuttings at the moment - just going back to the greenhouse now  I have trouble keeping up on here at the moment See you later

Pam LL x

01/09/2012 at 13:32

figrat that sounds painful is he OK now?

Pam what plant roots best?

Becks my attempts at potatoes were pitiful

01/09/2012 at 13:38

It's my first time as well kate, as with everything. I'm not expecting a lot. And there's only me and Jess, so no bumper crop needed. Only cost me 50p for the seed potatoes so no big loss really.

I love being busy Pam! Enjoy.

figrat, I take it he wasn't wearing the tin foil hat. That would have protected him!

01/09/2012 at 13:40

Kate - I have a go at rooting anything - it has two chances  I have been taking cuttings of trailing geraniums,variegated geraniums and scented geraniums. This afternoon it will be white and pink marguerites  Then it will be plectranthus,sanvitalia,brachycombe,felicia,verbenas and anything else I fancy

Pam LL x

01/09/2012 at 13:42

Thankyou Becks  Don't forget if you would like some cuttings just shout

Pam LL x

01/09/2012 at 14:20