London (change)
Today 19°C / 11°C
Tomorrow 18°C / 10°C
20/09/2012 at 10:20

I have no knowledge of any acid soil plants as I cannot be bothered to go to all the faff of buying ericaceous compost.

Next doors builders are working from 8am till 6pm, which means they should finish faster, I hope.

20/09/2012 at 10:21

I wouldn't worry too much about your windows, Kate....when mine shattered they were using this tool right up to the house wall, below the window.

20/09/2012 at 10:23

I heard the radio discussion about the onesie as well. Son No. 1 has a fleecy one that is a bear, and one of the cubs on camp had a pyjama one. I have to admit I'd really like one - for wearing inside the house only of course! Although I'm a bit worried I might look like a teletubby in it!

Jean, don't think you were rude and I'd happily share the pie

Kate, poor you - I think you had better pop out to the GC - have a coffee and get away from the noise.

According to facebook my location is Phuket, Thailand. Oh, if only........

20/09/2012 at 10:24

Thanks David I will relax a little.

Chris I did not know that they still played dominoes matches. I agree with you that the relaxed planning regs are also making me nervous, if everyone extends their houses it will feel very claustrophobic around here.

20/09/2012 at 11:00

Morning all,

Jean, I missed your comment. (On what thread?) I can't imagine you being rude to anyone.

Kate, are you wearing earmuffs?

I have a day of ironing as well.

20/09/2012 at 12:11

Afternoon everyone,

It's a cloudy windy day but I really need to go outside for some serious weeding. Hope it stays dry.

Laptop troubles aren't over yet......wouldn't let me do anything yesterday so called Brother. He said he'd fix this but the same message keeps coming up.  

I learned some new words on here but when I asked our english friend about plonkers he told me to go wash my mouth with soap.   I just thought it had something to do with choirs???