London (change)
Today 22°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 21°C / 15°C
04/10/2012 at 14:13

Is it something to do with the nitrogen level ? Farmers used to ''do it'' on their beans and pea crops (don't know about their wives though )

Becks, does the mermaid costume fit Jess ?

I am not good with science and Lottie , I think you are very brave - I won't drive on M25. Can't. won't, shan't .

04/10/2012 at 14:17

The life of Riley

http://i1143.photobucket.com/albums/n627/thedogcody/forn725l.jpg

04/10/2012 at 14:23

04/10/2012 at 14:23
jean riley wrote (see)

Is it something to do with the nitrogen level ?

Yes, "during a pee, a healthy adult will release 11g nitrogen/urea, 1g phosphorus/super-phosphate and 2.5g potassium."

But neat pee is too strong to be used directly on delicate plants. So, for example, you shouldn't 'water' a row of lettuce plants directly.

04/10/2012 at 14:32

Oh no, I now have a mental image of me trying to 'water' the plants at the plot!!

So I'm guessing it doesn't matter if its male or female? 

Just had a visit from my dad!

Thanks for the info jo!

Kate, as I don't normally watch TV, I'm not sure what comes under the trashy catergory.

Jean, yes it does fit her!! Have had to buy her a tiara today, as the girl on the costume packaging had one on, although it wasn't included in the costume. I will post a pic on Saturday when she's all dolled up ready.

More life of Riley

http://i1143.photobucket.com/albums/n627/thedogcody/navigation-1.jpg

Personally Initiated Soil Stimulant according to Bob Flowerdew. Got microwave for a fiver from second hand shop which is closing down, will start experimenting with compost sterilising soon. But back in the garden now, must make the most of it before the weather gets too seasonal.
04/10/2012 at 14:39

Becks my guide to pleb or trash tv