London (change)
Today 20°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 20°C / 13°C
06/12/2012 at 21:37

Yep, same here.

06/12/2012 at 22:04

Got the advent choccy right

Becks - glad doctor found nothing serious and Jess is OK with her medication.

BJ - you need to download an adblocker.  I did it recently and this site works sooooo much faster without all those pesky ads.

Hi Norm - welcome to the mad house!

06/12/2012 at 22:09

Thanks Caz! She's not over the moon about her nose drops,but when I mention her birthday and Christmas will have to be cancelled if she is still poorly, she soon lyes down!

06/12/2012 at 22:24
Welcome Norm, looking forward to your contributions, like the snowman. Will you be changing to a festive nom de plume?

Sorry Becks, missed the comp, I'm not very good at it anyway! You sound like you're feeling a bit better. How's Jess doing?

It's quiet without Geoff!
Glyn (short for Glynis, Norm, not a bloke!)
06/12/2012 at 22:28

She's much better than she was as well Glyn. She wanted to go to nursery today, but I wouldn't let her. She's been playing all day quite nicely, not moaning.

06/12/2012 at 22:31

Will ahve to see what OH thinks about that - he knows more (well thinks he does)

Dreading going to bed tonight - every night for last 2 weeks dog gets me up yapping and barking yet there is nothing there, not sure why. sometimes I don't even get into bed befor he starts OH getting very uppety and i am just tired. Not like a child where you can cuddle them and hush them and take them to bed. It may be something to do with the security light that is at back of building behind us, but it's not a bright one. We have purpoesly not gone for a window covering at the large window because the view is good day or night but today thinking we may have to get a blind, which will have to be made for window - not off the shelf. (sigh)

06/12/2012 at 22:38
The trouble is with dogs that they know stuff that we don't!
06/12/2012 at 22:48