London (change)
Today 19°C / 11°C
Tomorrow 18°C / 10°C
1 to 20 of 21 messages
04/08/2013 at 18:55

Hello - anyone else out there get that Sunday evening feeling when you know it'll be a whole working week before you can spend a full morning or afternoon pottering about in the garden?  Humphhh indeed...

04/08/2013 at 19:00

I can just about remember that Tootles, retirement is a wonderful thing 

or would be without all the aches

04/08/2013 at 19:10

..when gardening takes over your life,  I always found it useful to get a job working evenings and weekends only....

04/08/2013 at 19:15

50 working days left until retirement!!! 

04/08/2013 at 19:20

have you got a big chart on the wall and are you crossing out the days Dove?

04/08/2013 at 19:47

Ooooh Dove you lucky thing!  I've got another 27 years... at least!! 

Nut - sorry to hear of your aches.  Perhaps Dove can come and give you a hand in 50 days time!

04/08/2013 at 20:00

Hi Tootles, I work as a gardener and never get that Sunday evening feeling  Saying that, I have got next week off and am looking forward to not gardening for everyone else for a week...

04/08/2013 at 20:11

PaulaH - I hope you have a fab week off.  Lots of time to garden for yourself...and drink lots of tea...eat cake...listen to the radio...go for long walks...maybe a bit of shopping.... I am VERY jealous!!

04/08/2013 at 20:14

Some of that going on Tootles, but also a trip to cinema with offspring and also a day at Blackpool Pleasure Beach  as its nearer than Alton Towers!  Hopefully will get out and do something in my own garden as well.

04/08/2013 at 20:38
nutcutlet wrote (see)

Yes!!! 

As for helping you out - I think Tootles is just a bit closer to you than we are  - but we're happy to come and supervise - we could bring sandwiches and cake - we owe you a lunch 

04/08/2013 at 21:00

Ditto to what Paula said....except the week off obviously.

04/08/2013 at 21:08