Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 21 replies

Tootles

Hello - anyone else out there get that Sunday evening feeling when you know it'll be a whole working week before you can spend a full morning or afternoon pottering about in the garden?  Humphhh indeed...

nutcutlet

I can just about remember that Tootles, retirement is a wonderful thing 

or would be without all the aches

Salino

..when gardening takes over your life,  I always found it useful to get a job working evenings and weekends only....

Dovefromabove

50 working days left until retirement!!! 

nutcutlet

have you got a big chart on the wall and are you crossing out the days Dove?

Advertisement

Tootles

Ooooh Dove you lucky thing!  I've got another 27 years... at least!! 

Nut - sorry to hear of your aches.  Perhaps Dove can come and give you a hand in 50 days time!

X

Hi Tootles, I work as a gardener and never get that Sunday evening feeling  Saying that, I have got next week off and am looking forward to not gardening for everyone else for a week...

Tootles

PaulaH - I hope you have a fab week off.  Lots of time to garden for yourself...and drink lots of tea...eat cake...listen to the radio...go for long walks...maybe a bit of shopping.... I am VERY jealous!!

X

Some of that going on Tootles, but also a trip to cinema with offspring and also a day at Blackpool Pleasure Beach  as its nearer than Alton Towers!  Hopefully will get out and do something in my own garden as well.

Dovefromabove
nutcutlet wrote (see)

Yes!!! 

As for helping you out - I think Tootles is just a bit closer to you than we are  - but we're happy to come and supervise - we could bring sandwiches and cake - we owe you a lunch 

addict

Ditto to what Paula said....except the week off obviously.

addict

Rats! Could only see Paula's first post when I posted because of gremlins in system so ditto to not getting Sunday evening feeling. Am not off to cinema or Blackpool UNpleasure beach!   

The potty gardener