London (change)
Today 12°C / 6°C
Tomorrow 10°C / 7°C
9 messages
23/04/2013 at 19:42

i'm looking for a cheap reliable good quality tool make that sells a range of tools from a hoe to bypass pruners.  

any help would be valued

23/04/2013 at 19:47

Wolf-garten.  Not cheap, they have a multiclick system whereby you buy a handle to suit, and then buy different end bits for it.  There are lots of things to fit, hoe, cultivator weeding brush, weeding knife, you name it, they do it.

Buy from certain garden centres, ebay or Amazon.  I'd give the plastic versions a miss, the metal ones are only a few more pounds and definitely worth the extra.

Buy cheap, buy twice.  These tools are built to last for years.

23/04/2013 at 21:19

I have brought some really good tools from lidl's believe it or not & I am a gradener by trade & I didn't think the loppers I got would last long but they out lived a pair of Fiskars loppers which cost me £30!!! & the lidl's ones were a fiver & still going!! I have brought quite a few tools from them & have been very impressed 

23/04/2013 at 23:22

Like Jcblue I have bought both expensive and cheap but will say aldi do great garden tools but try a local auction house they usually have quality old tools at a very cheap price, my favourite hoe is over 100 years old and it is so comfortable to use you could use it all day, no blisters

24/04/2013 at 14:26

No such thing and good quality "cheap" tools. 

I bought a value hammer from B&Q, i tried to fix my fence with it, by pulling some nails off the head fell out the same day i bought it, total rubbish.