13 messages
14/01/2014 at 22:48

Hello fellow wildlife fans! 

I am currently a Masters student studying at Teesside University, UK and my class mates and I are putting together a multimedia campaign to encourage people to conserve wildlife in their back gardens.

We intend to provide information sourced from experts on how to easily conserve nature in no more than 1 square meter of your garden so that even people who have limited outside space can take part.

We will provide this information through a blog, videos, Facebook and Twitter. We will also encourage you to send in pictures, stories and to communicate with other users via the Facebook and Twitter pages to give the campaign a community feel.

We are hoping to have the campaign up and running by February, but for now, we are in the market research stage, which is where you come in! 

We want to know what makes you want to conserve wildlife? Why do you think it's important? And what would encourage you to take part in our campaign? Would informational videos be appealing to you or perhaps information packs so that children can join in too?

I'm really interested to know what your opinions are on wildlife conservation and what kinds of things would make you want to help the wildlife in your garden!

15/01/2014 at 06:58

I'm more interested in wildlife in my garden now i know it is there.  And the more i garden, and the more time i spend outside, actively engaging with my surroundings, the more i discover, and the more interested i get.  Its a virtuous circle really.

15/01/2014 at 08:31

I would echo chicky's comments. We began by planting for bees, but of course so much more came into the garden for the plants. It is brilliant and really enriches my life. Good luck with the campaign.

15/01/2014 at 09:31

From a campaign likes yours I'd want