Start a new thread

1 to 15 of 15 replies

Hi, I am a total beginner  as such...but love the outdoors...having just lost my horse I have found a new life in my garden until such time as I get another as it has become my haven....so I have made a new friend..who is soo cheeky!!

http://youtu.be/jqYNf5hJV80

Busy-Lizzie

Thank you for the films, sweet robin. I watched the dressage ones as well. Was the skewbald yours? How did you lose him? I have 2 Lusitano mares and have done a bit of dressage, but not for competition. I saw a garden video too, looked pretty good - not like a total beginner.

Hi No, that was a friends horse, the big black one was mine called freestyler!  I lost him to a bad case of colic. Lusitano's are gorgeous! I have a little help from a friend in the garden so she has helped me redesign!  Cannot wait for Spring now to see all the bulbs I have planted, if the squirrels do not eat them all!!

Busy-Lizzie

I'm sorry, it must have been heartbraking to lose him, he looked super.

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y487/Busy-Lizzie/P6290228_zpsd1f2a0a0.jpg

Here's my little white one, Lena.

Advertisement

Gary Hobson

So is that a Close Encounter of the Fourth Kind.

I had a peep at the dressage too.

flowering rose

oh I do feel for you losing your horse,over the years I have had to say goodbye to many (horse mates).lena looks a little bit like Misty That I ride .I have known her for years and it will break my heart when she goes.Do get back on horse back and hack out ,its such a joy to ride and see the countryside and be in contact with a horse,its therapy for the soul.

Lena is a beauty!!  Is that you riding too?.  yes Lyon Greene it was a close encounter lol!!.  I must admit I cannot be without horses so am managing to ride some of my friends, although its not the same as having your own.  They are for sure the best therapy I know!x

Busy-Lizzie