London (change)
Today 28°C / 20°C
Tomorrow 25°C / 17°C
1 to 20 of 30 messages
13/03/2013 at 12:16

Hello

I am a student from West Thames college, we need some information horticulture jobs  and what skills do businesses look for employing young people 

Thanks 

13/03/2013 at 16:58

Hi Farouk. How are you planning to collect your information? Do you have a questionnaire? I think perhaps people would need to know a bit more about what you are looking for. Perhaps you could post some specific questions people might be able to answer. Make sure you thank them afterwards!!

13/03/2013 at 17:20

hahaha

" make sure you thank them afterwards !! " Just because this person is a student doesn't make him or her 5, you know.

13/03/2013 at 18:17

Of course not, but people have complained a lot in other threads about not being thanked so I thought I'd pre-empt that and protect this young man from criticism. Once a teacher, always a teacher, perhaps.

13/03/2013 at 18:27

When will you realise GG that you are not the only retired teacher on this forum. There are many, who are spending  time looking forwards and developing  their horizons, and not always harping backwards to a previous life

13/03/2013 at 18:28

One of the funniest things I've read.  lol

Lyn
13/03/2013 at 22:12
Gosh! I was a grave digger in a previous life, I will never get out of the habit of digging holes.
14/03/2013 at 08:12

marshmello always has very questionable comments, I've noticed!Am I the only one? Shades of jc.

14/03/2013 at 08:19

Questionable comments ? In what way do you mean.

14/03/2013 at 08:45
SwissSue. Yep, absolutely. Same treatment
14/03/2013 at 08:48
It's right to look forward but the past is so important. No harm in referring back to it and to those no longer with us.........how's that for deep this a.m.?
14/03/2013 at 09:09

Don't start with your bullying and snide comments with me. You got a problem, please spell it out, without the code. Thanks

14/03/2013 at 09:17

Marshme