Start a new thread

1 to 20 of 22 replies

My name is Muhammad and I am a Product design student at the University of Huddersfield. We currently have a design brief where we have to create a product for the garden. It could be anything from tools to leisure. We are doing some research and would love to get some feedback from gardeners to see where the problems are when gardening.

By answering the question posed on this forum/social media platform you are agreeing to answer these questions and you are giving me consent to use your answers, albeit anonymously, in my assignment.

https://goo.gl/forms/tGqVvMgXYZonRHzk1

Thanks

Hostafan1

I gave up after question 2. 

"How much time do you spend in your garden? *" A day , a week a month?

9. How do you maintain your garden? * Erm, by working in it?

*15. Which plant do you find the hardest to maintain? *  ????? If it's hard to maintain, I'd not grow it.

I'm happy to help, but , forgive me, these are about the most pointless questions I've ever seen .

Hmm - just looked  (thanks Hfan) and it would seem I am non existent .....I can either be 65  or 70 plus years of age - no inbetween ? 

There surely must be a standard that University Students need to attain before they get to the stage of designing a product ?  A test to see if they can sensibly answer their own Survey Questions would be a start .

Sorry Muhammed but you need to review your survey if you seriously require feedback

Advertisement

Papi Jo

As is almost always the case, this survey is badly designed. Don't those students get a course in survey design in their university? 

pansyface

THAT IS ONE WEIRD SURVEY.

It's the teachers off-loading the work onto the students and the students off-loading it onto us!

Buttercupdays says:

It's the teachers off-loading the work onto the students and the students off-loading it onto us!

See original post