London (change)
Today 20°C / 15°C
Tomorrow 16°C / 13°C
1 to 20 of 45 messages
    29/11/2011 at 12:47

Welcome to our brand new forum, where you can talk plants, problems and all things horticultural with like-minded gardeners.

Whether you’re a rose grower, an allotmenteer, an orchid obsessive or a general all-rounder, this is the space to share your passion. From complete beginners to seasoned experts, our online community is as diverse as the plant kingdom itself.

Is there a question you’re burning to ask? Perhaps you need to identify a strange new plant that has seeded itself in your borders. Post a photo, and it probably won’t be long before the mystery is solved.

If you grow majestic marrows or stately verbascums, then share the secret of your success. Or, if your hostas are miraculously slug-free, tell us how you manage it (you obviously have special powers).

Whatever the topic – design, double digging, air layering or cloud pruning – you’re sure to find something to interest you. Browse the themed folders, add your voice to the conversation, and start a new discussion at any time by clicking ‘create new thread’.

One of the joys of gardening is that we never stop learning. There’s no such thing as a ‘stupid question’ on a gardening forum, so don’t be backwards in coming forwards - gardeners are a generous bunch, and somebody will be glad to help. And please share your wisdom with any first-time gardeners...

That’s enough from me – over to you. It’s your forum, so please enjoy it.

Daniel Haynes
Editor, gardenersworld.com

17/12/2011 at 00:15