London (change)
Today 15°C / 13°C
Tomorrow 16°C / 8°C
19 messages
09/03/2014 at 12:30
Hi all I've just joined the forum! I'm a complete gardening novice and having just moved I'm now in a position to tackle the garden. Problem is I don't really know what is a plant and what is a weed!!! I've got some photos to put up in the hope that someone can tell me what I need to get rid of and what to keep, but I can't work Out how to add the photos!! Would appreciate any help! Looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully learning lots from you all!!
09/03/2014 at 12:38

Hello Snarfy - welcome to the forum.

To add the photos:-

Just click on the little green tree icon on the top bar under your name and then follow the instructions.  

09/03/2014 at 12:38

Hi Snarfy, pleased to meet you.

There's 

lots of friendly people on here to help and give advice. Hope you find it very helpful.

To put pics on here, click on the 'tree' and then follow instructions to upload your pics, hope that help

09/03/2014 at 12:39

Ooops that went funny, 

09/03/2014 at 13:00
Thank you all! Can't see a little tree but I'm guessing that's because I'm on my phone?!
09/03/2014 at 13:17

Yes - that'll be it.  Can you get at a laptop or something? 

09/03/2014 at 13:26

If you don't have access to a PC or laptop, you can upload them from your phone to a photo site like picassa, then paste the picassa links here.  Folk will have to click the links to see them though so the PC route is best, then the photo's will appear in the thread.

09/03/2014 at 15:22
Ok thank you!! I've got a lap top. Will get on that!

Thanks again!
09/03/2014 at 18:45

Hi, Snarfy....you're deffo in the right place, welcome to the forum.

09/03/2014 at 20:22

Welcome!

Ditto, I myself am in the same boat - just moved and new to gardening! Quite fortunate as it is fairly small space and low maintenance but really want to make the most of it and put my stamp on it! I can't wait 

09/03/2014 at 20:36
Hi everyone!!